Papad and Pomegranate Raita

Ingredients

Roasted Pepper Papad- 1
Pomegranate- 1/2 cup
Yogurt – 1 cup
Salt to taste
Sugar- 1/2 tsp
Red chilli flakes- 1/2 tsp
Oi- 1 tsp
Hing- 1/8th tsp

Method

Beat the the yogurt till it becomes smooth. Add salt and sugar and mix well.

IMG_3499-0

Crush the papad.
Add the crushed papad and pomegranate to the yogurt and mix well.

IMG_3497

Heat oil. When it starts smoking, take off the gas and add red chilli flakes and hing.
Add the tempering to the raita and serve immediately 🙂

IMG_3505

Published by

Anuradha Balasubramanian

Cooking to me is not a chore. It's creativity. A very important job as it is important for the well being of everyone in the family. Kitchen is the place where my work begins every single morning. It gives me tremendous joy and satisfaction when I cook varieties of food and feed my family and friends. And it's always a pleasure to share your joy. Painting, music and books are my hobbies too. I enjoy using different colours, be it painting or cooking. It brightens my mood and spirit when I use different colours in cooking. I always take a moment to enjoy the colours every single time that I cook. Am a home maker with two teenagers. I have a very supportive family who are always game for all my experiments in the kitchen.

One thought on “Papad and Pomegranate Raita”

Leave a comment